Stormburst original

Welcome to Stormburst website!


STORMBURST was formed in July 2014 and the original intention was just to make high quality music, have fun and do what you believe in without any musical compromises. No more covers, just self-composed songs. Bass player Kent Jansson (Six Feet Under, Keen Hue, Steam) and guitarist Thomas Hansson (Steam, Coastline) started with singer Lars-Åke ”Plåtis” Nilsson (Keen Hue). To get the special sound they were looking for, keyboardist Peter Östling (Six Feet Under) was sent a demo and he really believed in the idea and joined immediately. In late 2019 our drummer Peter Ytterberg left us and was soon replaced by Pelle Hindén (Eternal Of Sweden). Stormburst is all about uncompromisingly doing what you believe in even if you have a headwind. When the wind blows hard in life sometimes, the love of music is in all conditions strong and sustainable. Stormburst has the ability to reflect it with music and lyrics and the style can best be described as a combination of traditional Melodic Hard Rock & AOR. The band is based in the heartland of Sweden, Dalarna and all members contribute to the songwriting process.

In late May 2017 the debut album ”Raised On Rock” was released by AOR Heaven and now it’s time for the follow up ”Highway To Heaven”, which was recorded, mixed and mastered at Studio Bakery, Äppelbo by Jonas Tornemalm and at Lars-Åke’s studio in Vansbro early 2020.  In 2023 our third album III was released also recorded, mixted and mastered att Bakery Studio and at Lars-Åke’s studio .

Unfortunately, due to health reasons, Thomas Hanson has chosen to leave the band. We wish him all the best and are very happy for the time we played together. Larsan takes up the baton and it turns out great.